Services Offered

Accompany to appointments
Hospital discharge support
Hourly Visits
Meal Preparation
Medication reminders/supervision
Personal Care
Trips Out

Experience with

Brain Injury
Cancer Care
Care of the elderly
complex needs
Dementia Care
End of Life Care
Hoist use
Mental health


I have worked in different care settings since 2005, supporting individuals with learning difficulties, the elderly, and people with complex needs (MS).  My duties have included support with personal care, daily living activities, shopping, managing finances, laundry, cooking and companionship. As well as working as a carer I have worked for several years as a qualified Social Worker.
I enjoy seeing people achieving their person centred goals and take control of their life sometimes during difficult circumstances. It is great to help clients plan tasks and suggest ways in which they can achieve them, then to see the positive results, which gives me great job satisfaction.
I am very calm natured, good at solving problems and very trustworthy and reliable. I am always the first person friends contact in times of need as they know I am there for them. I am a very good listener, empathetic and sensitive.


Currently available during the week.


Communication, Continence Management, Deprivation of Liberties Safeguarding, Dignity, End of Life Care, Equality and Diversity, Fire Safety, Health and Safety, Hydration and Nutrition, Manual Handling – People Handling, Medication, Mental Capacity Act, Oral Health, Person Centred Care, Positive Behaviour Support and Non-Restrictive Practice, Reporting and Recording, Safeguarding Adults, Safeguarding Children


My interests include reading (self-development books), travelling, exploring different cultures, family outings and keeping fit.

Languages Spoken


Driving Licence


Covid Vaccinated


Indicative Rates

Weekday hourly rate £18 – £22
Weekend hourly rate £22 – £24

Contact this carer