Services Offered

Accompany to appointments
Hospital discharge support
Hourly Visits
Meal Preparation
Medication reminders/supervision
Personal Care
Pet Care
Respite Care
Trips Out

Experience with

Cancer Care
Care of the elderly
Dementia Care
End of Life Care

Sue M

I have been caring for people in their own homes for eight years and cared for my own parents for 10 years.  I have experience in looking after people with cancer, heart disease and vascular dementia, as well as helping with physio rehabilitation (eg post stroke, operations, Parkinson’s), speech therapy and mental stimulation.

I love getting to know each person as an individual, hearing about their lives and finding out what makes them special.
I’m fairly outgoing and enjoy bringing fun into people’s lives. I am 100% reliable, kind, caring, patient and reasonably intelligent!
I have been told by clients that they feel safe, secure and more confident when I’m with them. I’ve also been told I’m a very good driver. I have a degree in music.


Currently available


Communication, Dignity, Equality and Diversity, First Aid, Food Hygiene, Food Safety, Health and Safety, Hydration and Nutrition, Infection Prevention and Control, Manual Handling – People Handling, Medication, Person Centred Care, Safeguarding Adults


The outdoors (I grew up in the Lake District), horses, dogs, music, food.

Languages Spoken


Driving Licence


Covid Vaccinated


Indicative Rates

£19-£22 Hourly rate weekdays
£22-£25 Hourly rate Evening and Weekend rate

Contact this carer